Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The author adduces that there are two different attitudes toward the understanding of the universe by scientific exploration. While there some people who believe that intellectual discoveries give the lucid understanding from the world; some other people possess this viewpoint that the knowledge aware us about the complicity of the world. In what follows, I will list the possible reasons for both groups; finally, I will posit my stand toward this prompt.

The group which holds the outlook that science brighten people’s understanding toward their surrounding may consider the achievement and development of human beings during the history. Indeed, it is lucidly obvious that there is a big gap between the modern individual and one from the stone age period. The primitive human was the submissive of nature and its laws. He just looked forward to gaining the advantage of nature according to its rules and conditions; consequently, he was a food seeker and gatherer, hunter, and lived in the cave. The whole of these conditions was for the sake of his futile unawareness. On the other hand, modern mankind is dominant in the world. He demolishes, constructs, and gain advantages based on his desire which could be against the natural laws. This superiority and controlling manner are appeared because of technological and scientific advancements. The achievements which overlook any barrier and men’s disability.

As mentioned, there some other people who support this thought that the knowledge of the universe depicts its complexity which mankind never can overcome them. Therefore, scientific discoveries are futile. This group may assume that despite the knowledgeable and scientific success, the world as an abysmal and chasm place will not be explored by human beings at all. Indeed, it is an undeniable fact that the world is an endless and mysterious place which owns lots of vague and complicated situations. Besides, since the current comprehensive knowledge and science are not sufficient source to deal and solve these ambiguities; therefore, the science cannot enlighten the man’s understanding from the world.

My attitude is generally aligned with the perspective took by the first group. First of all, from my perspective, their assumed adherent is a plausible and undeniable reality. In addition, the second group underestimates the fact of revealed inabilities of man beings’ knowledge for delving the universe is for the sake of understanding presented by the same knowledge. In fact, the science which is assumed to fail the reveal the intricacy of the universe highlights the immensity of the world. This is an understanding gained by science. Besides, although there is a list of the issues in the world which do not end to success by the field of science and its scientific and technological endeavors; the will be solved in the feature. In addition, it is not fair to overlook the achievements by the knowledge and only bolds its failures for revealing the world mysteriously.

To wrap it up, all the discussed arguments illustrate that my thought is close to the first group which believes the knowledge gives a better understanding of the world.