Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

In today's world, education to a person plays a very vital role. A person to become good future citizen and an epitome of mankind, education is very much necessary. I believe that the education must be made avail to all students with a logical backdrop. This logical based teaching provides more vision for a person to think from all perspective. With this logical think, automatically come the morality which will ultimately produce the logical society.

I believe that the logical teaching conceal the moral values. Hence, I agree with author's statement that teaching logical reasoning would more produce a moral society.

In many countries, a teaching system is adopted which will help the students to learn the things in a logical way. Because of this methodology, the country is improving day by day in all fields. It is helping the people to think widely and find the root cause of the problems. For example, there are some countries due to its thick population, has implemented strict traffic rules. Say, one of the traffic rule says that the speed limit should be forty within city limits. The people who are aware the logical reason behind this rule will follow the rule which will be helpful to the other drivers. Others who do not know the reason behind this will make mistakes and cause accidents, which is not safe for the other drivers around. The morality thought that a driver has while driving, has a logic reason which should be taught while teaching.

Although the previous paragraph is stressing on the logical reasoning the moral education is also important. The students should be taught the moral values at their very young age for examples with some stories, so that they will try to follow these stories while they grow. After certain age, if these moral thoughts are given logical background, then these values become more entrenched in them and will never go out of the moral line.

Thus, in total, the logical foundation in all aspects are important even more than just teaching the moral values. The moral values are the base. But when this base is wrapped with the logical thought, it will make the person more wise in moral values and definitely the man will follow the moral values and finally becomes a good of mankind.