Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

The above topic discusses about the two different basis or foundations of any education system ,namely morality and logical reasoning.To determine which one is better we need to look at through various aspects.Some may say morality is what makes us human and should be given more priority while other may state that logical reasoning works better most of the times in this real world.The picture will be more clear after going through some examples.

Firstly,it is widely known fact that moral events doesn't always govern logical reasoning. One great example to look at is the incentives given to poor people for healthcare in hospitals by various government.This actually puts financial pressure on the hospitals which seems illogical.But does that mean that we should leave those poor people who cannot afford it. No right!. Helping other is what makes us human.If morality is not taught to children from early ages,we will be producing animals or machines,but not humans.

Secondly,I would like to state that it is the morality that contributes the more to a well built society. A person helping others in need instigates a sense of morality in others as well. A very good example is actually seen in one social experiment where a landlord helps a child complete his education and later that child funds his cure from a chronic disease from his own earnings.In short,having a moral base of education,the children tends to be more helpful,considerate and contributes more towards the well being of a society.

Although,some may point that having a logical reasoning based education creates smart people who are well prepared to survive in this harsh,greedy world. They need to understand any situations logically to avoid any ramifications further.I totally agree this that both morality and logical reasoning should complement each other in taking decisions.

In conclusion,I would like to state that we cannot ignore both morality and logical resonining as one makes us human and other makes us survive this human world.