Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

between the students in any school, arguments about the content they are studying always take place. these arguments usually discuss the extent to which what they are studying is going to be beneficial for them in their future. some teachers don't like these kind of discorses between students and think that they are better to concentrate more on understanding what they are taught. thinking that the students are not fully aware of how some material is so important for them in their lives or future studies. However, others believe that if everyone get an idea about the importance of what he is doing will galvanize him.

A reasonable person might think that it is more important for a student to be more concerned with understanding the curriculum he studies than to think about why he is taught this particular thing. Although, we would somehow have another opinion considering how understanding the reason why something is taught will help understanding the thing itself. For example, a student in the intemediate school would see the studying of matricies is pointless, "what is the point of putting some numbers in rows and columns and just do operations on them" he says. we can see how these thought will change when he knows about how valuable this lesson will be for him in his future study and how widely these matricies are used everywhere.

Furthermore, the habit of questioning itself is some how a positive thing for a student. asking always helps students to be more encourages to do their work and ameliorate their self confidence. A student that has this habit is more likely to succeed, as he will be more aware of everything around him and know the reason behind it.

Finally, understanding every detail about what is taught will not happen without further questions from the learner about every aspect he is learning. Also, asking in the learning environments doesn't only help the one who asks, it only triggers some more questions from other students and help them understand more.

In a conclusion, we all agree that understanding the taught material is the most important, and someone in the first glance would think that this is an evidence that students have to only concentrate on that. But, thinking of how helpful questioning will be for understanding will of course change our minds.