To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Finding specification of a society has always been a crucial issue in order to provide essential information for making decision in the country. Surveying just characteristics of big urban areas to estimate all of the country's society would not be efficient enough and I disagree to this approach which I will discuss my reasons now.

Due to the fact that every countries have different society, if you delve deeper into each country's society you would understand that even inside its borders you may face various people with completely different specifications. For example, they speak in different languages and accents and have various ethics, beliefs or job opportunities which all of them would affect the heterogeneous of the society. Therefor, perusing just major cities could lead to misleading funding in the results and make them useless or detriment for government and institution to make decision accordingly.

On the other hand, some may maintain that major cities and metropolitan areas have numerous immigrants from around the country thus, it is an amalgamate of different cities and remote rural areas. Therefore investigation in these cities provide good idea as a sample of the whole. In fact, I should refute this idea because immigrants would be similar to the host citizen to some extend after some while and lessen their native attributes. Apart from that some characteristic of the society in a specific area could not transfer by immigration such as behavior of people in some specific weather climate or some jobs which are specific for that area.

To sum up, I believe in order to achieve a reasonable result in surveying society just observing major cities may lead to misleading result and I strongly suggest to expand the survey to different part of the country to get supportive result.