Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

A number of animal species have become endangered due to human ignorance. It is because of the way that animals are treated by humans that their species need to be saved. Animals have ability to reproduce, but not at the same fast pace as the human beings can due to differing gestational and birthing processes. If the animals are not protected and rescued by the humans, there may not be any more animals in the future for the next generation of human beings to study, enjoy, and care for.

While animals can probably be cloned in the future, at the moment, their numbers are dwindling due to the human interest in hunting them down regardless of whether the female of the specie is carrying offspring or not. The animals that roam the planet now come from an ancient line of species that have evolved over time with the planet. Therefore, animals are still trying to evolve with the planet and keep up with the way the humans are treating them. However, our treatment of animals have driven most of their species towards extinction and once that happens, an environmental imbalance will exist and disrupt the ecosystem of our planet.

It is important that animals are protected by human beings in order to ensure the future of the planet and our own human generations. It is only proper that humans help the animals survive in order to allow the next generation of human beings to continue to study their species for the benefit of mankind. Without these animals to study, our knowledge of human, animal, and planetary evolution will cease to exist. Hence the imperative need to put a stop to illegal hunting and the destruction of their natural forest habitat in favor of urbanization.

So, animals need human help in order to continue to survive and allow humans to continue studying their evolution and effect on our planet. It is only logical that we continue to do our best to save the animals because the future of mankind depends upon it as well.