Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies How does competitiveness affect individuals Is it a positive or negative trend

People tend to be more competitive in modern society. Being competitive can have a major influence in many life's aspects.In my view, sense of this ability can be both beneficial and harmfull in certain situations.

A highly competitive person is often considered to be conceited and self-absored. Their relationships with the people even if relatives or romantic counterparts, usually suffer as they are unwilling to compromise when conflicts happen. the selfishment in all contacts make them worse in our vision and not able to be misconceptions in the fault belongs to them. Additionally, an intense of level of competition in a company caused by highly competitive employees can create an unhealthy environment. This type of environment enable participants to feel uncomfortable and does not promote productivity and even if making them closer to leaving the organization in search of better career path.

However, i would fairly side with those who think that competitiveness can be a positive contribution in many other instances. Competitive people always strive because of their weakness or feel not well-informed with certain expertise, they can persevere until they achieve wanted goals. For example, a sense of rivalry can boost resilient individuals to equit difficulties and encourage them to work harder. People with a competitive characteristic never give up when faced with setbacks. Furthermore, many competitive people are often competing against themselves and always putting themselves in a state of constant learning.

In conclusion, being competitive may sabotage a person's relationship with the people around them and negatively affect the workplace, so There is an undeniable fact that competitiveness allow people to be self-motivated and self-discipline . I also hold fast to the belief that people should undertand in two sides simultaneously, not too practical and too competitive, otherwise the consequences can be severe.