Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes.Argue both sides and give your opinion.Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant exampl

In this modern world, computer is used in almost every field. Hence, this must be introduced in the classrooms and should be used for teaching and learning purpose. While others argue that overusuage of it will have detrimental effect. In my opinion, computers must be included in curriculum but also feel that over dependence on it will create problem for young minds.

On the one hand, if computer is introduced then it helps to make student's study more interactive as they will learn through visual aids, learning games, etc. which makes the class interesting as compare to book-based class in which they easily get bored. Hence, they learn more effectively and improve their academic results. Moreover, computers provide a great opportunity to teachers as well as pupils to meet tutors and peers of different backgrounds through online class which improves their communication skills, analytical and typing skills.Therefore, they will be developed into a more skilled student when they face the real world.

However, using computer in class has drawbacks if both fully dependent on it. If educators use only machine for rectifying the mistakes and explaining the topic to students and do not use their own way of teaching according to the need of students. The result will not only decline their grades but also tutors wont be able to pass on their knowledge which they earned through education and experience in a normal process. In addition, learners also use this medium for other purposes like playing games, chatting on social medias, cyber crimes etc. As a result, it takes the generation in wrong direction.

In conclusion, although it has cons but its pros that cannot be denied so I think computers should be used minimally with supervision of adults to avoid further damage to the young minds of the new generation.