Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

In last decades people more than ever travel overseas and exploring new territories, as far as world become more international, necessity of knowledge of foreign language become an essential part of our modern life. While some people believe that the best time to teach a foreign language is in secondary school, I strongly agree with those who advocate that a foreign language should be taught as soon as they start school.

On the one hand, some people think that learning a foreign language after commencing a secondary school is the best timing for kids to begin with. Those who support this idea say that pupils at primary degree education should be taught more about a history, geography or math, instead of being confused with a second language. Moreover, is said that not every child is capable to be taught a second language, as he will less likely leave a home country. For instance, eighty per cent of Czech citizens remain all their economically productive life in the country.

However, I believe that there are more arguments to support the fact of teaching pupils a foreign language as soon as they enter a primary school. In the young stage of education, kids seem learning as a game and their passion to learn new thing should be encourage by this fact. Also, young ones do not feel a fear from a failure and do not feel embarrassed if they make a mistake. Moreover, it have been proved by many researches that brain in early stage of a life is capable to absorb more information than in older stage of a life. Hence, students in primary degree can easily learn all grammatical aspects and have a wide range of vocabulary than the ones who become study in later stage.

To sum up, although some people do not see a benefit from early teaching of foreign language as general education should be prioritised. Therefore, on balance, I firmly believe that teaching second language at primary school helps young students to master foreign language in their future economically productive life.