Nowadays, it is of no doubt that the health of a nation is the wealth of that nation. Countries all over the globe should be provided with free health services even if it means that the latest medical treatment will be unavailable through this, due to the fact that they are too expensive. I vehemently agree with the above suggestion as human health is not something one should play with. It is certain that one's life has no duplicate. I shall expatiate below my point of view to the given issue in the preceding paragraphs

Manifold benefits will be achieved if such action is carried out in all the countries of the world. First and foremost, it can be accounted that about 70% of people living in each country of the world are average and poor when estimated to the standard of living while the rest are the affluent who gets what they want when they need it. It is obvious that few of the 70% can actually provide for themselves adequate medical care and the majority can hardly afford that. Therefore, giving free health service to this kind of people will actually be a blessing to them even if the latest medical treatment is not available. A renown axiom says, "Half a bread is better than non". This will certainly go a long way in mitigating infant mortality and some rampant disease and illness in the society such as malaria, fever, small pox, nausea, etcetera. In addition, it will improve the health of the nation as counseling and other medical advice will be given to the populace, both rich and poor.

However, those who did not agree with the given point would claim that there will be misuse of drugs by people, for example self medication. Secondly, a saying goes thus; prevention is better than cure. The rate at which people prevent disease will abate as they will be treated with no cost if they contract any. To illustrate, sexual transmitted disease will be on the rise as those who contracted the disease will be treated for free.

To recapitulate my given points, I strongly believe that free medical treatment and health services should be provided. This will bring about a healthy nation and a healthy nation is prone to thrive economically and socially. A better life and longevity of people will also be assured.