Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

Previously, films were only shot and premiered by large film production companies. However, with the advent of technology, everybody can nowadays produce their own films. Personally, I believe that it brings to nothing but positive consequences to the people and will discuss about it below.

In appreciation of technology, cinematography has now been a very familiar term to many individuals. Films can now simply be videoed with the support of trendy film making applications or video making applications such as YouTube or Tiktok. This means everyone can easily attain their own fame and resounding success. For instance, Quynh Tran JP, a mother of a 4-year-old, with the opportunity offered by YouTube, has become one of the most sparkling Internet sensations in Vietnam and attracted millions of subscribers for her interesting life in Japan.

Apart from the instant fame, personal movie recording is actually known to be the most vivid job opportunity for unemployed people. Thanks to the allowance of receiving money from videos uploaded on various video websites like YouTube, everyone can have an income for their films. However, this is primarily dependent on the number of videos posted as well as the number of views in each of them. Nonetheless, as long as having a certain creativity and passion of being popular, earning via individual films can be very simple for everyone which eventually, ends up no more unemployment.

By and large, making film has become more simple than ever and I believe that if this way of producing movies continues to develop, more and more fantastic videos will be available for us.