With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Recently, the issue of resources has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that although there are a number of disadvantages to developing new areas to acquire natural resources, such as oil, these are outweighed by the advantages, while others argue otherwise. And I wholeheartedly agree with the former stand. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that exploiting undeveloped areas to obtain materials should not be encouraged do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that devotion to gaining oil or gas takes a heavy toll on the environment considering that being equipped with a multitude of facilities that make it possible for developers to find resources with greater ease is necessary. Moreover, developing untouched areas without taking into account of the destruction of the environment can lead to global warming. Given these points, some people hold the view that people do not deserve to develop natural areas to secure resources.

My opinion, however, is that making use of natural places so as to get resources exerts a positive influence on humans. Perhaps the principal benefit is that fossil fuel derived from natural places is economical, which helps people to live a better life given that generating renewable energies, including solar power and tidal power, costs a fortune. Furthermore, To provide a hypothetical example, if it were not for making an effort so as to create fossil fuel, humans would be more likely to suffer from a lack of resources that can prevent people from facilitating various aspects of our life, from driving cars to operating businesses. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that the benefits of developing natural areas to produce fossil fuel surpass the drawbacks for the reasons discussed above.