The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed but it has also created problems that did not exist before What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest

It is argued that the internet has changed the method people convey and absorb information. Several unprecedented problems, involving inappropriate contend and misleading information, have resulted from this tendency and should be tackled by a number of effective solutions from the government and residents.

There are two main issues stemming from information exchanges on the internet. To begin with, some websites display inappropriate content such as violent actions or reactionary content. Without internet censorship, users can easily access such sites, which could possibly cause deviant behaviors. Another problem is the spread of misleading information. This is because internet allows people to upload information on social media platforms without verification, leading to the widespread of dissemination of misinformation.

Since such issues are serious, the government should immediately take steps to address these problems. Firstly, the government should ban extreme content from users’ access. For example, the Vietnamese government cooperated with social media such as Facebook to remove posts that damage the reputation of politicians, building the trust of citizens in the authorities. In addition, the authorities can impose stricter laws to punish those who spread misleading information on the internet. For instance, people posting misinformation on social networks about the Covid19 pandemic were punished heavily such as big fines or even being prisoned.

In conclusion, while sharing and acquiring information on the internet can result in the spread of inappropriate and inaccurate information, these can be combated with stricter punishment on those disseminating misinformation and probation on malicious content. This is a joint effort by both authorities and citizens which can hopefully address these problems.