Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems

Sometimes people have to move to other country which uses different language from their own native language. Some people believe that this can be socially and practically problematic for people who live in those countries. I personally agree with this statement where settling in a nation where we have to use foreign language can cause problems.

Firstly, this is because language serves as a communication bridge, where people communicate one another using a language. Hence, if one fails to master a country's native language, he will experience social problem, where he becomes an outsider in his social circle. For example, an Italia citizen moves to Taiwan , a place where Chinese language becomes its native language. Because he can only speaks Italian, he can barely talk to his neighbors and other employees. As a result, he experiences significant social problems where he feels left behind and isolated.

Secondly, this is because language is used to convey a message. Thus, if a person does not understand that language, he will fail to receive the message. For instance, Taiwanese government uses Chinese language to tell about street directions and guidance in using public facilities. But, because a person does not understand Chinese language, he fails to understand the message that the Taiwanese government wants to convey. As a consequence, he experiences practical problems where he finds difficulty in using public facilities.

In conclusion, I completely agree that residing in a country where we have to use foreign language can cause social and practical problems because language serves as a communication bridge, and language is used to convey a message.