In many countries, plastic bags are one of the main sources of damage to the environment, and so they should be banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that, plastic bags produce detrimental effect on nature and thereby many argued that which must be prohibit as a whole. However, in this essay agree with the statement because, plastic bags has a crucial role in environmental pollution in terms of soil, water, air and so on.

Initially, make use of plastic bags would be a main garbage in most of the cities and homes. In other words, versatile and durable use of plastic makes everyone to use tremendously. Since, such byproducts or bags may thrown into the garbage of homes, village and community. By the virtue of that, dumping excessive amount of plastic covers outside the areas which would lead to soil pollution. Moreover, this inorganic material stay prolonged years in the land and make difficulty to grow plants and mitigate the survival of soil to the core. For instance, landslid waste of Nepal reports, more than million tonnes of plastic bags and substance arise out from the deep soil.

Secondly, improper disposal of plastic waste makes up the water pollution and pother harmful effect on air and living organism. Famous environmentalist from Germany described the experience from the ocean that, million tonnes of plastic bottles and food coverings he found from the deep sea. According to him, after 2050 most of the ocean would be plastic than ocean animals. Finally, many people experienced the recycling process of this substance or deteriorate by fire lead to air pollution and health hazards too.

To sum up, plastic bags are favorable for easy use, nevertheless, pernicious effect of this bags has extremely grave. Owing to the fact that, plastic bag must be illicit to the core.