In many countries today parents are able to choose to send their children to single sex schools or co educational schools Some people think that children going to single sex schools have disadvantages later in life To what extent do you agree

Education has been recognized as vital in society around the world. Nowadays the controversy as to which type of school is more favorable to the children has incurred people’s concern. It is often argued that children going to the single-sex schools will lead to disadvantaged consequence in the future. In my view, I disagree with the given statement and I believe both mix-schools and single-sex schools have beneficial effect on the children. My opinion will be elaborated two sided as follows.

Having education in single-sex schools is advantageous to children as it makes children more concentrated in their studies. This suggests that children who study in the single-sex school could pay more heed to their academic work without the distraction of other gender. To demonstrate, it is apparent that children having education in the mix-schools often spend less time in studying because many of them spending massive amount of time cultivating intimate relationship with the other gender. In this case, children are incapable of emphasizing on their academic performance, and therefore, inflict grave learning results. Hence, having schooling in single-sex schools is beneficial to children.

On the other hand, mix school could exert positive impact on the children as well because children could acquire more social ability which the single-sex school could not do. Owing to the mix-gendered environment, children in mix-school are given more opportunities to communicate and interact with the other gender people. To demonstrate, male students are capable to cultivate relationship with female students in the mix-schools. Given the fact that social capability is essential in the future employment career, having education in mix-schools is certainly favorable to children.

By way of conclusion, as argued above, I firmly believe that there are merits in both single-sex schools and mix-schools. It is imperative that the parents should prudently considerate which type of schools is suitable to their children.