Many jobs in the home nowadays can be done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In today’s modern world, with the advent of new machines, the amount of energy invested by humans in performing various household works has been reduced to a large extent. This advancement has nearly replaced manual power required to achieve certain tasks in our day to day life. This essay will focus on both benefits and drawbacks of this change.

To begin with, engineers invented various types of machines that assists people to do different jobs.Firstly, the invention of these machines helps the most valuable thing, that is time from being wasted .Let us consider the most important inventions like washing machines and vaccum cleaners. Today, almost all every house is equipped with these electrical appliances.For instance , the process of washing clothes often involves many tedious tasks such as washing , drying and ironing and without this cloth washer this process usually takes one to two hours.Also, even dusting process is made easier with this machine saving time.Secondly , another major advantage is these machines often produce accurate and correct results when compared to erroneous outcomes produced by manual jobs. Finally , they also help us in not wasting our energy and strain too much for this everyday tasks. However , though these machines made our lives easier and smoother there are few disadvantages of using them . One of the major drawback is these kind of inventions which doesn’t require manual effort makes people lazy. People are becoming more and more dependent on them even for simple jobs. In addition to this , these equipments are usually expensive and only few sections of societies can afford to buy them. To sum up, I believe the benefits of these machines outweigh the disadvantages. As we all know necessity is the mother of invention, these machines are invented considering the basic needs of the people so that they can save their time and energy as well.