Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

In contemporary times, the lifestyle and food habitation of people all around the world has changed from the previous decade. Nowadays people used to take more beverages that contain a high level of sugar and which are responsible for various health issues such as high blood pressure. Therefore, many people give their opinion that the price of these types of foods should be increased. I completely agree with that statement and in the following paragraphs, I will give my argument for my support.

To begin with, the policy of enhancing the sealing cost, in every corner of the world according to the physician obesity is one of the major problems of people, especially among the young generation. They like to take fast food items with cola both of this food full of high-intensity of carbohydrates which not only increase the obesity in the body but also create blockage in the heart. As a result, the number of heart attacks and also diabetes patients is increasing day by day. For example, in Bangladesh due to the uncontrolled consumption of sugary beverages people under the age of 30 are affected more by diabetes and high blood pressure, which in the long run, causes death. Moreover, taking these types of liquid by young children causes appetite to decline, as a consequence, the immune system is not well-developed in their body.

However, the government should take the necessary steps to control consumption by increasing the tax on this liquid or the ingredients that are necessary to make these items. In addition, to make people concern about the negative effects, the authority can advertise through electronics and printed media. Furthermore, if the government increases the price of sugary food people will interest to buy fruits that contain natural sugar.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, by thinking about the health condition of the people the authorities should impose more tax and encourage people to eat healthy foods.