Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What

are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

It is thought that global tourism has an adverse impact on the development of the country. There are numerous factors are contributing to this mainstream; however, these problems could be mitigated by national governments and local residents.

Admittedly, the astonishing number of travelers has led to some detrimental effects on the environment, leading to various widespread diseases, which are considered the main reasons for the bad reputation of international tourism. First, it is undeniable that overseas tourists have been doing harm not only to the natural surroundings but also to wild animals. For instance, a myriad of visitors have thrown their rubbish on the beach or forests breeding the air, water and soil have been contaminated as well as the local animals such as fish-eating this waste which can impact their health and even be fatal. Moreover, by allowing many visitors to pay a visit to each country without careful checking, a plethora of diseases can be spread easily. Take the Covid-19 pandemic as an example, this disease gave given a death toll in Vietnam because of an infected foreign traveler.

However, governments and each individual can tackle this adversity. To begin with, national authorities might give some strict laws and huge fines to those who have to do harm to the surroundings. To be more specific, they can publish these laws on billboards or leaflets to enhance visitors’ awareness, facilitating tourists will pay attention to protecting the environment. Besides, local inhabitants can remind and encourage visitors to put waste in the right places. Additionally, another remedy is that there should be medical checks at airports and borders. This is to guarantee that infected visitors should be quarantined to halt the spread of the disease.

To conclude, although oversea tourism has bred some detrimental effects on the environment as well as human health, this situation could be handled by governments and residents to make this industry becomes more beneficial.