Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives.What extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and includ

During the era of information technology, many innovative forms of communication have been developed such as email or messaging. People claim that those communicating programs do bad effects on individuals’ the social life as they change way we communicate with friends. However, not only modern communication does negative effects on the people.

On the one hand, it is clear that several disadvantages of online communication does exist. Firtsly, the more often people use email, the less time they have to converse with others. As a result, people’s communication ability will be obviously worsen, which makes them find it hard to integrate with the community and their verbalization skills will be worse and worse. Secondly, expression misjudge are likely to be observed. Since the limitation of online communicating systems is facial interaction, people who use Viber or Zalo, for instance, may feel uncomfortable when their online pen pal can possibly misunderstand what they really want to express. This problem is quite common because a person’s thought must be deliveried by both words and emotions.

On the other hand, it is quite personal and illogical to argue that people’s social lives are negatively effected by modern communication. Some individuals use email or messaging just because these communicating systems are beneficial and satisfy their personal requirements. For example, due to distance, sending a lightning fast letter by Gmail or Yahoo mail is much more comfortable. Moreover, there are many other aspects such as video games, social network or even society’s vices that should be blame for negative affects on the the public’s social lives.

In conclusion, although modern forms of communication perform some drawbacks, it is completely mistaken to suppose that only those programs are the reason of the changes of the community’s cocial activities