More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation Describe some of the problems over reliance on can come and suggest at least one possible solution

Nowadays people are more prone to obtain a personal car and to be over-reliant on the car as their major and only means of transportation. The consequences associated with this issue is that the higher rate of road accidents and the more globally terrible levels of pollution. Personally, I believe that this issue could be considerably handled by high taxation as well as educational campaigns.

The more drivers on the road, the more crowded the roads become and the more possibility of unexpected and serious road accidents. For instance, in Vietnam, from the industrial revolution, the national economy has been thrust enormously as more Vietnamese people own cars in the wake of a rapid increase in death tolls because of road incidents. Another alarming problem is that more personal cars mean more smog, carbon footprint, and more aggressive sound which contributes to the worse air and noise pollution. This condition destroys the natural environment and consequently be detrimental to human's health.

One possible solution to this problem is for the government to impose higher levies for private cars possession. Accordingly, a person who is tending to own a car should think about having to pay more than 50% compared to the former tax levels. With the fear of losing money, they will select a better choice is to use public transports. Additionally, the local authority should take this issue into more account by conveying more messages about the negative impacts of owning personal cars to raise their awareness of the residents.

In conclusion, becoming an owner of a car could boost personal reputation but pose threats to the environment and others on the roads. Therefore, it is mostly the government's responsibility to inform citizens about the disadvantages and implement appropriate tax rates to completely solve the problem.