more and more students eat junk food

what is the cause and the problem?

Having lack of physical activity contributes to the obesity problem for kids in Western communities, increasing of around 20% in a decade. This problem results in unhealthy children.

Increasing number of obesity children is because most children have lack of physical activity. This is to say almost all children avoid doing exercise due to having no time and interest, while they prefer to have sedentary activities, leading to risk of unhealthy life. For example, overweight Canadian children aged 5-17 were reported in 2019 accounted for 69%, and this was caused by playing a game and reading a book with sitting almost 15 hours a day, and they did not involve in any sport, while rarely eating vegetable. Therefore, children with inconsistent activities result in them losing concentration on school.

Consuming more and more foods lead to being unhealthy. That is to say the advertisement of food can be attracted to children buying and eating food, containing poor nutrition, which is not needed by body. Therefore, the rise of illness related on over consuming of unhealthy meals results in decreasing academic performance. For example, American children eating burger in school are accounted for around 20% in 2018 since kids frequently watched advert on television related on such a food which was more interesting, and the food consisted of 50 g of fat saturated and carbohydrate, dropping academic record due to less nutrient.

To conclude, less than a half of kids in western areas rise due to less of intensify sport activity leading to obesity children in decade. Therefore, children are dealing with risk illness. Where possible, campaining and encouraging healthy lifestyle is must for children.