Nowadays a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor Do you think this is a positive or negative development

As more and more people are taking alternative medicines and treatments by themselves, my concern, it is not a wise idea for them if they do not visit their usual doctor. I will address my opinions below.

Firstly, I admit that if people got sick just because of a small illness, it is not necessary to visit a doctor and they can try some alternative medicines. When people got a fever or cold, they can go to CVS or other pharmaceutical stores to buy some pills and get a cure themselves. Even sometimes you can treat yourself by relaxing and drinking more water. I think this is the case when people got covid-19 nowadays since this virus can not be removed from the earth like we can not overcome the cold or fever forever.

Secondly, however, people can not always try to take alternative medicines or treatments without seeing their usual doctor. Still the covid-19 case, at the beginning of its outbreak in the year 2020, this high-contagious disease is not as simple as the common flu since it kills people. In another word, people got contact can not get cured all by themselves. They need the right treatments by the doctors and equipment like ECMO which help them to breathe. Moreover, the medicine to cure people who got covid-19 like plaxivod as well as the vaccine like Moderna was not developed immediately. Thus people have to turn to the doctor for help. Moreover, there are lots of complicated illnesses with some trivial symptoms at the beginning like cancer. If you just treat it as a cold and buy some pills at the drugstore, the consequences will be adverse and dangerous.

Thirdly, it is true we can cure ourselves with some medicines or treatments, but how can we judge whether we need to see our usual doctor? It is not only a question I will answer but a living

philosophy I will address. The most important thing for us is to live a healthy life instead of always preparing to take some pills or see the doctor, doing to the gym and eating healthy are significant for our bodies. Then, we need to take a body check at a time to make sure our body is healthy from the inside to the outside. At last, it is the judgment we need to take, in short, if you can not get better with your own treatment, do not hesitate and just go to see the doctor as quickly as possible, since your body is asking for professional help instead of your own experience.

In general, it is not advisable for people to try alternative medicines or treatments by themselves without seeing their usual doctor. For some illnesses we can not get well all by ourselves, we need the right person, our doctor, to help us get cured.