Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

There are various ways to earn for living, including being employees of someone else's company and also being self-employed. These days, a lot of people do not want to be an employees of corporations anymore. Otherwise, they decided to be self-employed. This essay will discuss the reasons why this situation happens, and also the possible drawbacks of this situation.

There are some reasons that makes people consider to quit from being employees and to be self-employed. Firstly, being an employee lacks time flexibility. This is because, the vacation days for employees are very limited and also employees have fixed working schedule. This is different from being a self-employed, where people can decide by themselves about their working schedule and day-offs. Secondly, become and employee are often stressful due to the pressure from their bosses. As our position in a company rise, we will have more pressures and tasks from our bosses. On the contrary, a self-employed person have no pressure from bosses because they are their own bosses in their own businesses.

However, there are several possible downsides of being self-employed. Firstly, people who choose to be self-employed have to be ready to bear all of the risks and consequences that may happen to their businesses continuity. This is different from being an employee, because employees only do the needed tasks and they do not own the company, so automatically they will not morally feel to be responsible for business continuity. Next, being self-employed have bigger risk to be failed and get no income than to be an employee. This is because, an employee has fixed income from the company, while being self-employed usually fails at first and have bigger risk to have unstable income.

In conclusion, a lot of people decided to be self-employed because of several advantages including having more time-flexibility and having less pressure from bosses. However, there are also possible drawbacks to consider including have to be ready to bear all risks and consequences, and the possibility to fail and have unstable income.