Nowadays some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees Why is in this case Is a positive or negative development

In our highly competitive world, some employers value paper qualifications over hands-on experience or personal traits. Despite the fact that there are underlying reasons for this development, I certainly regard it as a negative trend.

To begin with, formal academic qualifications unquestionably play a vital role in the selection and working process. A candidate with professional training is much likely to have in-depth knowledge and appropriate working patterns that can help him smoothly move up the corporate ladder in a company. It can be said that the person eqquiped with formal qualifications will get ahead of his job and contribute within a short space of time to the company's progress. In contrast, there will be arduous training that requires a great deal of recources including time and money given that a non-academic employee has little necessary knowledge and skills.

Nevertheless, this trend will pose a serious threat to our society in general. First, the sole focus on formal qualifications amongst recruiters will coerce numerous school systems to put more emphasis on theoretical knowledge and. As a result, practical skills and moral decorum can probably be pushed to the margin of educational programs, which leads to an inevitable occurence of rigid application of poorly designed curricula and corruption in ethical standards. Second, since personal qualities and life experience are of paramount importance at work, formal qualification that do not show much about these proves incomprehensive and inefficient at the same time. For instance, negative traits such as dishonesty and jeaousy can take a heavy toll in the development of any companies.

In general, there are viable causes for the preference of formal academic qualifications over life experience or personal qualities amongst many employers. However, I believe this is a negative development with those arguments mentioned above.