Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.Do you think the advan

With the fantastic spur in the technology, privacy problems caused by monitoring have never failed to be a heated topic among the whole society. Some people take the view that high-end technology provide us enough protected space. However, some others hold the position that it is technology that lead to privacy leakage. This passage will discuss both view and give my own view toward this problem.

For advantages, it is widely accepted that technology is sure to protect us from attacks and dangers. For instance, if condition admitted, we can use security camera for monitoring whether thefts came to our house. Meanwhile, videos from security camera could also be used as evidences for polices to investigate malfeasance. Moreover, as fas as government concerned, in order to protect confidentiality, spy would always contact and monitor each other by secure means of communication.

Although advantages of monitor technology are quite remarkable, the drawbacks of that are also conspicuous. Constantly, privacy of people is being exposured without any notices. Nowadays, some virus software would infiltrate into computers and cellphone and steal some files in our electric devices, which would not only lead to lose of important files but also leakage of personal imformations so that the privacy of common people is being monitoring by some illegal organizations.

All in all, in my opinion, I supposed that the disadvantages of monitoring technology would outweight those advantages. This is because that this kind of technology would be misuse by some people, which would cause people do not have any privacy in society.