Nowadays the use of social media such as facebook, twitter and so on is becoming more popular than one on one conversation. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.

Technology has revolunized the world of communication. Presently, the trend of face to face interaction is taken over by using communication technology such as social networking sites in the entire globe. Here, this essay intends to discuss the merits of this happening outweigh demerits.

There are numerous benefits of this phenomena. First and foremost, social networking sites connect people worldwide in order to develop social, personal and commercial relationship. To demonstrate, it is quite common to make new foreigner friends via chats on social sites. Such sites are also used for setting up commercial dealings with the group of people or enterprises. Hence, the role of social networking websites to avail the different advantages is phenomenal.

Further emphasizing on my view point, communication technology is a boon for people who live far away from their families for their higher education, jobs and business. They can make video and audio calls to stay connected with their kith and kins. Social sites such as Facebook, Whatsapp, Instagram so on also allow people to send messages, chats and e-mails to remain up to date with family members. Taking a real life example into consideration, my brother living in England makes video call everyday and never feels homesickness or disconnected with us while living thousand miles away. Consequently, communication sites are extremely lucrative to bridge the gap between family bonds. On the contrary, it has thorny side too.

To commence with, people have become introvert on account of social networking. Most of youngsters keep themselves engaged with chatting with Facebook friends and they do not spend quality time with their parents. For instance, they spend long hours on social sites and left with no time to share their thoughts and ideas in their day to day life. What is more, the addiction of spending long time using mobile and computer for communication leads to many health concerns such as weak optics, back pain, head ache and many more.

To recapitulate, undeniably, networking for social talks has few negatives. However, the positives of web communication outweigh its darker side.