One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

It is true that the improvement of medical care will be related to the decrease of mortality where the human can take the opportunity to live longer. There are some arguments among people whether improved medical care will take more beneficial or it would be some drawbacks. I believe that improving this sector leads to a positive way.

Fundamentally, medical care is the most way that people can save human species by the invention of technology and bio-engineering to support as medication. It means that the human population would be higher than before. However, the next problem will come where these populations need space for their home living. In developed countries, medical care is good so that the country has a dense population. For instance, In Japan, life expectancy is high enough caused by an improvement in medical sectors but Japan is not a big country. Then, If space cannot full-fill those inhabitants, the cost of home living will increase dramatically.

On the other hand, improved medical care has many benefit for most countries. Firstly, the more older people who have a long life, the more chance of those countries to have experienced people and teachers to transfer their knowledge. For example, more than 50% of Japanese are people in the range age group more than 60-year-old. but this country is remaining productive because those people prepare the younger generation to be professionals in some sectors such as technology, farming, IT and others. Secondly, the growth of the economy is related to how many productive people can work for their country. If improvement in the medical sector can support the older generation, the country will take benefit because the year of retirement and pension can be extended where the number of productive people will grow.

In conclusion, medical care brings to the beneficial affection to those countries which can manage the asset of people even if the side effect will produce the growth of the population significantly.