The only way to be successful in a business is being good at math. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the ways to be successful in your business is to have good mathematic skills. However, is this enough or even necessary for every type of work? In this essay, I am going to speak about the position of math in different businesses and other factors that may be more essential than mathematics.

On the one hand, in most of the university majors, having a good knowledge of mathematics would help you to go on more easily with your courses. We see this relation much more in engineering topics. In fact, being an expert in math would help you to open new doors in your research area. Beyond education, this is also true about engineering businesses, such as construction or computer companies. Having high capability in math would prevent you from making mistakes in your calculation and losing your fame. Instead, some fields don’t need excellent mathematic skills. As an example, being creative in topics related to art is much more crucial than math capabilities.

On the other hand, there are many other factors that would help you much more than math to be prosperous in your job. As an example of this, being creative and having a vivid imagination would help you to find new ideas and surpass your competitors. You have to be aware of the competition, analyze other's jobs, and learn from their failure and successes. By providing good and up to date services to your customers, you would encourage them to come to you the next time. The last but not the least, being organized and having a well-defined plan would help you to develop your business.

To sum up, having high mathematic knowledge is good and necessary, Despite that, math, on its own will not be adequate to be successful. To win the competition among other businesses, in addition to math science, you need to organize a plan and consider the factors mentioned above.