Parents are the best teachers. Do you agree or disagree.

Whether parents are the best teachers or not is a debatable issue. While each side has its strengths and weaknesses, stating that parents are the best teachers would be appropriate since they are the one from whom a child learns his/her first words, moral values, a significance of veracity and credibility.

First and foremost, parents teach us the basic building block in every phase of our life. For example, when we are about to join our play school, our parents teach us about proper eating habits, how to talk to new people and so on. When we leave play school they give us rudimentary knowledge about the things that could be asked in the interviews for nursery class. Secondly, they mount morale, values, beneficent habits which are there with us throughout our life.

Moreover, no professional teacher can impart such wisdom because parents have full knowledge of the weaknesses, strengths of their children. They not only teach us the value of truth but also prevent us digressing from our goals in life which no teacher would do, at least to the extent what parents do.

Finally, it is believed that with the change in various arenas of life, the attitude and behaviour of people also change. Ruminating further, even attitude and behaviour of parents also varies in different eras. For example, some believe that early 18th century parents were not that friendly with their children as compared to today's world, but still, in both eras, they were very much concerned about the betterment of the child's future.

In conclusion, parents stand as a paragon for being the best teacher. They teach us the basic building block, morals, values, the importance of truth, obstruct from digressing and always think about our burgeoning future and bolster are decisions.