In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area.What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small com

Nowadays, more and more people tend to live in a metropolis because of the benefit large cities has brought for their living. Consequently, the little villages are becoming more and more quiet than before.So, this essay indicates the profits and drawbacks of living in hamlets.

There were a number of great things about living in villages. Firstly, people, who living in this area, knew their neighborhood very well so they could easily interact with others when they facing problems or need the helps. Therefore, no one felt lonely. For example, in my mother's village. When someone had a big party then neighbors always helped them to prepare, decorate. In addition, children could learn the social skills from elders and they will have a warm personality when they grew up. Secondly, having a small population the rate crime remained very low so people did not worry about the theft and the children were safely in the street. The lifestyle was simple but it was good enough for villagers.

On the contrary, living in the villages also had drawbacks. The infrastructure in the hamlets not as good as in the big cities but it has being improved in recent years. On the other hand, people earn less money which tended them to move to the large cities and found a job with a high salary.

In conclusion, living in the little towns has its own advantages and disadvantages. Nevertheless, metropolis is the most suitable for the people to live in the modern cities and the developing our life.