People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems Give your opinion

In the recent era, people are now more concerned about environmental pollution which is one of the major issues all around the world. The environmentalist thinks that burning fuel of cars and other types of vehicles is the main reason for enhancing the environmental problems. Therefore, to resolve this issue cost of fuel should be increased. In this case, I think this measure can not be the only solution to solve this matter.

Firstly, the government should make public transportation more convenient and efficient so that people feel more comfortable using public transport. As a consequence, the number of personal cars or vehicles will be decreased. For example, in Luxemburg, after thinking about environmental pollution, the government takes the decision to make public transport free for everyone. As a result, the number of cars on the road decreases a lot which is proved environmentally friendly. Moreover, the governing body should encourage people to use public transport through a different medium, so that they can understand the importance of it.

Secondly, the government can motivate people to use the chargeable cars and buses which popularity is increasing day by day. Because people do not have to utilize fossil fuel to drive cars or vans, whereas, it will be more climate-friendly. Thirdly, the government should develop the underground railway system so that more people can use this system. For instance, in the UK due to the fact of an underground train, the number of private cars decline a lot in contemporary times.

In conclusion, raising the price of fuel is not an accomplishment, to sum up, all the points above from my side, I think the government should find out the alternative ways which will be more friendly for the environment.