Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

It is a well- known fact that sport events have been popular for decades. Wimbledon and Fiba world football cup are two of the renowned event of the sport. It is often argued that overseas sport events are important for relieving the conflict between countries and arousing patriotic feelings. In my view, I firmly believe the given statement, which would be elucidated in the following paragraphs.

It is undeniable that holding the international sport events could alleviate the tensions and conflict between two countries. Playing the sport is not only competition, but also a form of communication between two countries. World baseball cup is a case in point, merely sixteen countries around the world are contending for the world baseball award. Even though the national teams compete against each other, players embrace and show respect to each other. This could effectively facilitate great relationship between countries and therefore, alleviate the tensions between both countries

In addition, popular sport events could arouse people’s patriotic emotion. For people around the world, wining the world champion represents supreme honor to every country. Therefore, people would support their national players in order to encourage the players to perform exceptionally in the event. A compelling example of this can be seen in prominent tennis event─Davis Cup. People around the world cheer for their team and players with substantial passion and celebrate for the win after the game. Given the fact that wining the eminent award is honorable to every country, it could induce people’s patriotic emotion.

To sum up, as argued above, I am convinced that sport events is influential to people from all over the world due to the fact that it could mitigate the tensions and between countries and induce the patriotic emotion of people.