At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of the young aldults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantage.

There are some countries where the number of young adults are certainly very large when compared with the number of older people. Whether the pros of this situation outweighs the cons is certainly a contentious topic. In this essay, lets weigh both the advantages and the disadvantages.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that the population has increased steadily in the last 30-40 years. The outcome of this trend is that many populated countries like India has more young adult population than the older ones. Having younger population in a country is important for the thriving business industries since the young carry more enthusiasm and has more energy and vigour to work than the older counterparts. Other than this, more people can join the army and serve the nation in a better manner. More than 50% of the population of countries like USA, Russia consists of people aged 60 and above. This results in slow growth of a country's economy.

Nevertheless, if a country has more number of older people than the younger ones, it offers the benefit of having a wise population that doesn't take rash decisions. This is one of the salient reasons that the majority of political parties or various communities elect an older person as their leader. One point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is also the fact that it is the older population that teaches the younger ones about the values and the leadership skills. Hence, their importance cannot be overlooked.

By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that the advantages of having a young adult population is far more than having an older population. Though, there must be some balance between the both for a nation to work at its best.