Psychologist have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel For this reason attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals How true is this statement How far does colour influence peop

Colours have a tremendous effect on the mood, as it stimulates the brain to behave in a certain manner. Numerous research papers are confirming the results, hence it is important to emphasize the hues and texture of the offices and public buildings. This argument is extremely true, and it increases individuals' productivity and well-being to a great extent. This essay will elaborate on the importance of colour schemes in any establishment, private or public and their impact on the peoples' well-being and increased productivity.

To begin with, colours play an important role in guiding the behaviour of the person, as it reacts with the subconscious mind and it sends some kind of subliminal message to the brain. For instance, shopping malls use the shade of purple, as it energises the salesmen and helps in working for long hours without being fatigued. The productivity of the employees often increases when they are surrounded by blue colour. Psychologists have proven already that hues have an impact on our sensory organs and the mind reacts accordingly.

Furthermore, many organizations have studied the impact of different colours on the human physique and help in improving fitness levels. The conscious mind sends the message to the body and all the hormones are activated. For example, often pink, green and blue colours are associated with good health and it is suggested that in hospitals and clinics a combination of these shades should be used to make the patients feel calm and recuperate from their illness. Thus, by creating an atmosphere of joy, happiness and positive vibes, many illnesses can be cured.

In conclusion, I pen down, saying that hues have a significant role to play in affecting the environment around the people and control their behaviour. In my opinion, a thoughtful approach should be used while creating the ambience of an office or a hospital, as it has a tremendous effect on the output and the fitness of a person.