By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty for committing murder therefore life in prison is better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example

It is believed that life imprisonment is a better karma for murderers, compared with death penalty. We can never either decide or terminate a person’s life in our legal system, in which is judged as a wrongdoing. I am convinced that life in prison is a better option.

Life in prison has a good meaning to murderers. When criminals commit killing offense, facing the retribution of their own acts by incarceration is reasonable. Albeit, there are still countries confined to death penalty, such as, India, US, Saudi Arabia. Compared with death penalty, criminals are given the right to have rehabilitation during their life in prison. They have opportunity in life renewal. It is inhumane to have thorny capital punishment.

Another point is that death penalty slides too easily to revenge. An example of this is offenders’ family members who are filled with anger to the innocent. As a result, consequences lead to revenge taking. Disappointments of the innocents, in fact, can never be forgivable, but only resentment grows stronger and stronger. ‘An eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth’, The retribution is regarded as innocent, can never make people contented, but only injustice and hatred, rooted deeply in hearts.

Others may say that death penalty is a deterrent execution. Though it is no need to have death sentences of harsh penalty. Culprits are adjudicated. They should suffer proper penalty which could be homicide.

To recapitulate, this is the fact that incarceration is an advantageous punishment which may decrease the criminals if capital punishment not be taken into account. We should end death penalty which is only repeating the crime of killing.