In recent years the family structure has changed as well as family roles What are the changes which have occurred do you think these changes are positive or negative

Topic 1: In recent years, the family structure and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

Buiding up a deligt family in the context of modern societies is such a remarable issuse. While the family composition and the effections of every member have been shifted significantly, we should better identify this problem in both advantages and disadvantages.

Extended family has no longer seen as the main structure nowaday, nuclear family has displaced instead of. As a result, we rarely find a big number of people in blood relationship living under a roof. Otherwise, parents and their offsprings would like to shape their own home. In addition, there are more single families , which only man or women live with their children due to some complicated reasons.

The roles have changed vividly too. Women have equal opportunities with their partners in a wide range of aspects: stusdy, work, entertainment and taking care of children. It is no strange to observe that more breadwinners are women. They work out to earn for living when their husbands support domestic uties at home.

As we can see above, these movement bring us some meaningful influences. “Men make houses, Women make home “ can not be right anymore when all of them share responsibilities back and forth. That is why men can get rid of underpressure of finance and because of a stable finance, children will get well-educated.

In contrast, we also mention some drawbacks of the problem. Due to lack of time for home, the family bond can decrease easily and emotional attachment then gets deprived. In some cases, children do not obey their parents and even axtramarital affair and the worst thing is breaking down possibly occur.

In short, all of changings go hand in hand with positive and negative concequences. Being sympathy and having comprehension about starting our family are all about we have to do so as to reach the happiness as well as sustainable development in our own home.