Research says more and more business training and business meeting taking place online Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

The contemporary society is pushed by the internet, more and more companies have been taking advantage of this development by making work from home a norm. In the below essay, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages will be agreed upon by analysis.

On the one hand, there are myriad reasons illustrating why working from home is beneficial. Firstly, the location restrictions companies had to abide by is no more. an employ can be hired from any part of the globe regardless of his location. Secondly, working from home is far more convent, the timing can be more flexible to suit the personal need of the employ, Furthermore, this has shown to improve productivity as the employs are well rested. Thirdly, the financial burden on the company for rental could be lifted, this money can then be used else where that would severe a better purpose.

On the contrary, there are no doubt many draw backs of working online. For starters, important skills like unity, team-spirit, loyalty are been forgotten or hard to develop due to this online world. Moreover, companies tend to exploit this opportunity by making longer shifts. In addition to, working for longer hours, they are been under paid for their work. Additionally, companies are not able to make their new employs feel welcomed, as face to face orientation programs have been known to gain a sense of belonging.

To conclude, although, working online has its share of compromises, however, the disadvantages can be overlooked.