Scientists believe that by studying behaviour of 3 years old children we can predict if that child can become criminal in the future To what extent is crime a product of human nature Is it possible to stop children from growing to be a criminal

Due to the advancement in technology, most of scientists claim that they can predict propensity for criminal activities in a child by studying his/her brain at age of 3. I think external factors which influence a child’s behavior towards these activities has made possible for scientists to determine this factor. This essay will discuss the effects of outside influences on the brain and how parents will raise their children in right manner.

To begin with, children are living in an environment where external factors like media really influence a child’s brain. Therefore, it cannot be deny that brain decides their character rather than upbringing. Moreover, some kids are more aggressive and impulsive than their peers which divert their mind toward robbery, fighting with other from the early age which might develop them into a criminal person rather than good person. To illustrate this, it is surveyed by national crime survey organization that 60 percent of convicts in jails commit their crime from infant age. On the contrary, sometimes children are born in an environment of crime or tragedy like family breakdown which takes the ability to judge right or wrong for them which enhance their chances of committing crime as an adult.

However, once it is declared that child has an inclination towards crime, parent must ensure that child is taught by the importance of moral values, watch his/ her peer group. Besides this, they should not only teach them the importance of being a good person in a society but also, about the consequences of breaking a law in a society.

In conclusion, if a scientist studies can determine the future of a child whether it is in positive or negative direction. Then, parents should take the benefits of this and divert their children towards being a good citizen.