Some cities do not restrict how stylish and unique can houses and offices be that people construct. Is this trend positive or negative?

Architectures in the modern world demands innovative ideas to fully amaze individuals. For that reason, there is a plethora of designs of new buildings coming from many architects in this growing industry without any limitation from the cities’ authority. Despite some benefits this tendency offers, there is a massive problem that requires serious consideration.

To begin with, freedom in the designs of modern buildings has several merits. Since this trend helps to build up plenty of different houses and office complexes, it create a great diversity in the general look of a whole city, which somehow cultivates the busy lifestyle of these modern cities. For example, when people settle in New York, they usually get overwhelmed by the different types of the city’s architectures and start to follow the fast pace of living. Furthermore, with this growing tendency, architects are hugely encouraged to use their creativity to come up with more interesting ideas. This adds more choices in the pool of stylish and unique designs which differs the style of buildings.

Unfortunately, a major issue will occur when governments do not restrict the innovation of designs in residential areas, there has always been a standardization of houses to maintain the balance of the areas’ overall look. If each and every personal building is unique, there can be a different in the size of houses which makes the neighborhood unappealing and unattractive to the residents. As a result, the sales of these houses can be slowed down drastically and the distribution of population could be unbalanced consequently. To summarize, the demerit of this tendency is far more unfavorable for the authority than the advantages.

In conclusion, while it is positive to some extent, the problem that constructing of stylish houses and offices without limitation is more severe.