In some countries, using the internet in school is getting popular. Is it positive or negative development?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The emergence of the Internet has enormously revolutionised our way of living for the past decades, including the utilisation in academic aspect. Admittedly, this alteration in educational system has presented some challenges perplexing students as well as parents and teachers. However, I would content that the overall impact of the Internet is beneficial. These benefits are twofold.

First of all, this is an indisputable fact that the convenience and efficiency fosters the learning processes. Advanced studies are likely to be predicate on free flow of information, which is not underpinned by the Internet that comprises countless sources of information. Despite the controversial reliability and accuracy of these sources - a problem which is paradoxically due to the liberty of publication on the Internet - most of the researchers working on it satisfied with the simplified routine in comparison to penetrating books in library in bygone era.

Further and even more importantly, though, the Internet places the availability of enlightenment and cultivation to an advance level. With the established wireless network, people living in city are now equipped with ubiquitous computers, ranging from desktop at home to personal smartphones in their pockets. Therefore, a few clicks on these ensuing devices in turn allow us embarking on any learning activities. In theory, this newly shaped learning habit would be unfettered by physical restriction. Moreover, regardless to where, instant messaging with teacher and fellow schoolmates are perceived as an advantageous derivative of the adoption of online teaching.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that the Internet grants us a positive corollary in school because of the advancement on information exchange and communication.