Some people believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument about reasons causing crime. While many people think that crime may result from bad behaviours inside human since born, I would argue that crime is a result of social issues and poverty.

It is often said that everyone, when born, is always a good person. However, there are some exceptions. In detail, individuals even though are educated in a good environment when they were a child, they still commit a crime in their later life. Furthermore, after being released they turn back to become criminals. Given an example is that bad characteristics such as laziness and selfishness could also breed future offenders, who often seek to acquire easy money without working for it. A number of youngsters, instead of working for an honest living, they choose to steal from others. This could be a strong reason for thinking that those who have an inborn bad nature are more likely to break the law.

Nevertheless, it seems to me that social problems and poverty are main causes leading to crime. Firstly, living in lower-class is one of the reasons lead to an increase crime rate. If they do not have enough money to make ends meet, they will be easily tempted to pursue illegal activities just to support their lives and families. Secondly, from the society perspective, unemployed is one of the reasons that people resort to crime to meet their daily meals simply because they cannot find a job. This is a serious problem need be tackled in many countries in recent decades.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, I believe that the problems in the society and living in poor conditions are main reasons that human does an illegal thing.