Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In life, a lot of situations may happen to people, including the bad situations. Some people think that the best way to deal with them is by accepting it, while others believe that striving and improving the situation is better. I completely agree with the latter statement, that it is preferable to struggle and improve the current bad situation.

On the one hand, when facing unwanted circumstances, some people choose to accept them. This is because they think that some bad situations can't be changed, even though they have worked hard. And because the situation can't be changed, the only thing that can be changed is their attitude. Thus, rather than complaining and being ungrateful, they choose to accept those conditions. For instance, an employee named John, experiences bad situation where he is only paid with low wage, even though he has worked hard. Because he has given his best try and his condition still does not change, John then decides to just accept it. While this point of view is correct, I think there is a better way to deal with unwanted conditions.

Some other people choose to improve unwanted conditions which happen to them. This is because they believe that if they keep struggling and striving, those bad situations will change into better situations. Even though at first it seems that those unwanted circumstances will change, but there will be a way to finally change the situations. For example, a basketball legend, Michael Jordan, was not a great basketball player in his teenage life in 1982. But he never gave up and worked really hard to improve his performance. Although at first Jordan experienced a lot of obstacles and his situation remained the same, but finally today we all know Michael Jordan as one of the greatest NBA players of all time.

In conclusion, accepting bad situations is a good way to deal with unwanted circumstances, but I personally believe that striving and improving the bad conditions is better, because it can turn the bad situations into a better situation.