Some people believe that manufacturers and supermarkets should minimise the packaging material used. However, others think that consumers should avoid heavily packaged goods. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this technological world, thick packaging is essential to preserve and safeguard the products. Some people reckon that manufacturers and supermarkets should reduce the packaging stuff while others accord that the customers should ignore thick packaged merchandise. In my view both manufacturers, supermarkets as well as consumers should prevent or ignore heavy packaging.

To begin with, manufacturers' responsibility to reduce high packaging.. They are in necessity to conserve food products, so that it would not be decayed by providing shielded material to protect the product. Moreover, electronic items are protected with charcoal and other material. So that it would not be damaged. Though it protects the product, it results in enormous waste which cannot be recycled. They have to take steps to use recycled packaging material for heavy goods so that it would not be any harm to the environment.

On the other hand, consumers should avert heavy package items. They should look for recycled packing material for the household goods. Moreover, consumer refuse, then the sale of the product would reduce the heavy package material. In addition, it would reduce the cost of the product if they buy thin packaging material products as the heavily package material cost 10% to 50% of the total cost of the product.

To sum up, by analyzing both the views it is clear that both manufacturers, supermarkets and customers should prevent or forefend the heavy package material. So it would reduce the package waste and protect our environment in great danger.