Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's time, each and every one have some choice, whether it's a product such as a book or a service such as video streaming services online. And some people truly believe that nowadays, we have too many choices to select from. But in order to evaludate this arguement, we have to look at it from different persepective.

The variety of choice depends on the kind of product or service the user wants to avail. If a person wants to listen to a variety of music, they have various mediums to listen to such as radio, music TV channel and on various music streaming service online. Then, it can be said that the user does have a plethora of options to choose from. But when a user just wants to listen to a particular taste of music, such as classical music, these choices would then depend upon the availability of that music on each platform. As very few of the above services provides the user with classical music, these available choices vanishes in thin air and are reduced to only few option.

Also, the variety of choices are needed to be evaluated from another person's perspective as well. Consider a person who is earning a surplus amount of money and his doing well in life. Now, consider another person who is barely meeting ends in order to run his family. Both of them wants to buy an automobile for their convenience. If you look at it from first person's perspective, anyone could say that they have a surplus amount of choices while selecting the automobile of their choice. But, if you look at it from the second person's point of view, they would have a very tight budget for an automobile thereby reducing the choice for an automobile drastically.

In the end, I strongly disagree with the statement that some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices, because they have failed to take into account another person's perspective along with the type of product of service that person wants to avail.