some people believe that using a bicycle as your main form of transport has a lot of advantages whereas others it has many disadvantages discuss both views and give your opinion

It is a fact that riding a bicycle is good for our health because it is an environment-friendly mode of transportation. Some individuals opine that bicycle is the best way to reduce pollution and obesity while others disagree with this notion. I will explain both pros and cons of bicycle as well as my opinion in the forthcoming paragraph.

There are multifarious benefits of bicycle. To begin with, bicycles put more contribution to make the dirt-free environment and also lessen the problem of traffic congestion as compare to cars which produces highly toxic pollutants in nature which are detrimental to the health of individuals. For exemplify, a study by the world wildlife fund in 2015 revealed that if most people choose to ride a bike while going to work, this could decrease air pollutants by almost 50%.

Moreover, bicycles are the best mode of transportation to remain physically fit to control the overweighting obstacle of human beings. Amazingly, the average person will burn 450 to 750 calories per hour cycling. Furthermore, bicycles are cheap and sustainable form of transportation and there is no formality required as cars. In addition, it saves cost on maintenance and on fuel which is also responsible for deplete the world resources.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of bicycles. Firstly, bicycles are not much beneficial in emergency situations such as heavy rain or in bad weather conditions. Secondly, there is more physical efforts required for bicycling and is not suitable for senior citizens. Thirdly, bicycles are unable to travelling long distances because of less comfortable and lower speed.

According to my perception, there is some disadvantages of bicycles but the advantages can not be ignore. We can use bicycle to stay fit and more healthy. Bicycle should be used to go near places. It will help to live longer.