Some people claim that living in big cities is creating difficulties whereas others think it makes easier. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people claim that urbanised lifestyles are better for residents, whereas others believe that cities make people’s life more difficult. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of living in metropolitan areas before reaching a reasonable conclusion.

Urban cities provide various facilities and services which make their lives more comfortable. For instance, the frequent transportation and 24/7 shopping make it possible to shop quickly, any time.Opportunities for human interactions are also increased in the city becaus there are many social events occurring in big cities and majority of them have a purpose of social bonding.

In contrast, life in big cities may cause environmental problems such as greenhouse gases, pollution, noise and congestion. Due to all these issues, people suffer various health problems. Moreover, the competitive environment in urban results in stressful lifestyles. This may cause psychological distress and may accumulate from many negative acts such as crimes, misbehaviour, distrust, depression, bullying and societal isolation.

In my opinion, the environmental and psychological aspects cannot be ignored. These problems outweigh the benefits of living in the city. Urbanised lifestyles bring too many disadvantages.

In conclusion, there are different perspectives of residing in big areas.