some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there has been an ongoing argument that mankind should get legally married when they are over 21 years old. I take the view that this idea is relatively compelling except some several cases.

There are a plethora merits relating to society from this idea. In terms of divorce rates, there has been a significant increase in the young family, which in turn causes negative on the lives of their relatives and offsprings. In reality, the children living with a single parent are extremely susceptible, and they are prone to have some behavioral problems such as poor performance at school, apathy. Restricting age marry, therefore, could alleviate this issue because of that they have much more time to date and decide thoroughly before getting married. Furthermore, there are distinct disadvantages of getting married early, such as the financial shortage. Indeed, their lives are still dependent on their extended family; thus, it is impossible to manage their little family. As a consequence, they would be considered as a burden for society if they do not strive their best.

However, I believe that this trend still has some demerits. Since humankind has the right to select their mates when their awareness ultimately develops, marrying at young age, thus, is relatively ordinary. Indeed, by applying this idea, it could hinder the legal wedding and engender a continuing controversy in young people. Therefore, the governments should take notice of organizing many more seminars for young people about choosing the most suitable mates and definite advantages of marrying lately.

To sum up, although youngsters could disagree with this idea, I still advocate for this idea because some benefits it brings are essential for society.