Some people prefer hobbies that require technology while some people think that hobbies do notvrequire technology Discuss both views and give your opinion

The opportunities that the new technologies brought to our lives has also changed the classic patterns of entertainment and made computer games and movies significant amusement source. There is a group of people who prefer hobbies that require endless hours in front of the computer screens. By contrast, the other group select traditional hobbies without technological devices. To my way of thinking, technology is both curse and gift. However, traditional hobbies are more advantageous in terms of human health.

On the one hand, it is commonly maintained that the modern technology offers a great deal of opportunities to the users. As computer games are more customizable than the real world, they can provide more hilarious and satisfying activities to the gamers. Moreover, advent of the new technologies in computer graphics provide us quite realistic view and scenes, which are hardly distinctive than the outside world. Additionally, some worldwide problems such as global pandemic, which is very actual issue, can prevent the traditional hobbies while making technology related activities inevitable.

On the other hand, traditional hobbies are safer for human health, while people can be victim to serious eye illnesses, which are one of the most noticeable problems of the last decades, with excessive use of computers or mobile phones. Furthermore, hobbies like running, hiking or camping even boosts human health and keep their body fit. Moreover, technological activities lead to addiction as they do not bore or tire their audience, resulting in high level of time consumption. Finally, technology related hobbies can wipe out the sense of challenge and success as they are mostly programmed to be straightforward and effortless for the users.

To conclude, in spite of the fact that modern technology can enhance the rate of entertainment and pleasure to some extent, they lead to serious and deleterious effects for the mankind.