Some people say that government should brake down all the historical building and replace them with modren buildings. Do you agree or disagree.

A country’s monuments and historical sites are of paramount importance to a country. But there are some who disagree with the above notion and claim that government should destroy the historic monuments, but I disagree with this fact and I will discuss the argument here.

First and foremost, the historical sites show our cultural and historical traditions to the people from other country. Besides, these are the means we rely on to tell the younger/next generation about the sacrifices made by our ancestors.

Secondly, these are also the places for revenue generation because foreign people may visit these places and the amount thus received can be used by the government for improving the infrastructure of these sites. Moreover, the foreigners buy handicrafts at such places, which provides a livelihood to those people and also it exhibits the beauty of art in our country, this the money flows between our country and the foreign countries. It is quite apparent that, tourists visit helps in strengthening the bond with the foreign countries.

In my regard, historical sites are a pride to a nation that represents our culture, heritage and traditions on a very large platform. Destroying such monuments and sites would be dismantling ourselves with our own hands.